Winner of Riviera Nayarit Classic, Ester Choe has been conferred the title of “Player of the Year 2012” at the Symetra Tour. Choe is the third consecutive winner from this tournament to obtain entrance to the LPGA, the highest rank for Women’s Professional Golf. El Tigre Golf & Country Club in Nuevo Vallarta has been hosting “The Riviera Nayarit Classic” as part of the Symetra Tour since 2010.

Related new:

Esther Choe sealed her victory at Riviera Nayarit 2012 and by the end of the Tour qualified for the top of the Money List after attending only 6 tournaments. She has set a record which surpassed that of the Mexican Women’s Champion, Lorena Ochoa. Ochoa’s debut as a professional was at the lead of the list but only after having played 10 tournaments.
Around 140 Professional Golfers from around the world have been attending “The Riviera Nayarit Classic” of the Symetra Tour. The warm welcome and the personalized attention players receive when playing at the Tournaments in Riviera Nayarit makes it a favorite among them. Even the quality of playing fields or the handsome prizes fail to make such impression.

In 2010 the winner was Cindy Lacrosse, which that same year got her entry into the LPGA Tour.  In 2011 the honors went to American Ryan O’Toole, who also won her qualifications at the Maximum Category after having a very successful rally during the Symetra Tour.

Check out Tom Budniak on Google+